Contact Design Realisation

The Design Realisation Department is one third of the Technical Theatre Arts course at the Guildhall School of Music & Drama, one of the world’s leading conservatoirs and drama schools.  Our Technical Theatre Arts programme offers specialist vocational training in technical theatre which includes Theatre Technology, Stage and Costume Management and of course Design Realisation.

In design realisation, we combine scenic construction, scenic art and prop making; making and painting the scenry and props for the drama and opera productions at Guildhall School. Our students are both highly technical and largely artistic and are taught by qualified staff who have significant experience working in the industry, in all backstage areas of both theatre and film.

Social Networking:

For more information about the Design Realisation department, follow this link to the Guildhall School website http://www.gsmd.ac.uk/technical_theatre/programme/design_realisation_pathway.html

Alternatively take a look at our YouTube video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SK_8gW_Rjgk

For more information about other Technical Theatre Arts pathways visit http://www.gsmd.ac.uk/technical_theatre/

We are also on Facebook and Twitter…

Visit our Facebook page and ‘Like’ us to see updates of what’s going on in the workshops: Design Realisation Department http://www.facebook.com/DesignRealisaionDepartment

Follow us on Twitter: @DRealisation https://twitter.com/DRealisation

To contact us:

Design Realisation Assistant, Guildhall School of Music and Drama, Silk Street, Barbican, London, EC2Y 8DT

Tom Downing, Design Realisation Assistant (Blog author) tom.downing@gsmd.ac.uk

Vanessa Cass, Head of Design Realisation vanessa.cass@gsmd.ac.uk

Pat Shammon, Props Lecturer pat.shammon@gsmd.ac.uk

Andy Wilson, Construction Management Lecturer, andy.wilson@gsmd.ac.uk

Edd Smith, Scenic Carpentry Lecturer, edd.smith@gsmd.ac.uk

Advertisements
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

STAGE MANAGEMENT AND COSTUME

Guildhall School of Music & Drama

Guildhall Theatre Technology Blog

Theatre Technology pathway blog at Guildhall School

propmakingdotcom

The Guildhall School of Music & Drama's Prop Making Weblog

Armadillo Artifacts

Relics and curios.

Matt Holliday Photography | London Photographer

Blog of London & Bishops Stortford Photographer | Matt Holliday

Digital Performance Technology

Theatre Technology Pathway, Technical Theatre, Guildhall School of Music and Drama

Design Realisation (Scenic Art, Scenic Construction and Prop Making)

Step backstage into the workshops at the Guildhall School of Music & Drama

%d bloggers like this: